Sponsors No. 88 Modified Driven By L.W. Miller
Miller Seeks Fourth Whelen Southern Modified Series Championship in 2012

MOORESVILLE, N.C. (Jan. 26, 2012) – Three-time southern modified champion L.W. Miller enters the NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified season with two notable additions to his Baker Motorsports car.  Miller will carry the No. 88 in 2012, consistent with the JR Motorsports late model program in which he serves as crew chief and team manager.  His car will also feature the logos of , the team's new primary sponsor. is an online tax service that prepares and e-files tax returns each year for millions of customers. also sponsors NASCAR Nationwide Series cars driven by Cole Whitt and Dale Earnhardt Jr. for JR Motorsports.  The company joins secondary partner Speedco on board the No. 88 modified in Miller's quest for his fourth series championship.

“We have a great relationship with Speedco, and bringing into the fold is just icing on the cake,” Miller said.  “The folks at are a lot like us, very passionate about racing.  Not only are they good people, but they're good friends.  I'm looking forward to working with both partners this season towards our goal of a fourth championship.”

A native of Dushore, Pa., Miller is a three-time southern modified champion, earning titles in 2003, 2004 and 2007.  He is a 25-time southern modified winner with 56 top-fives and 81 top-10s.  Miller's most successful championship season came in 2007 when he drove to a career-high five wins.  Last year, Miller finished the season with two victories (Caraway Speedway and Bowman-Gray Stadium) en route to a seventh-place finish in the points standings.  Miller's 13 wins since 2005 distinguish him as the winningest southern modified driver since the tour became a NASCAR-sanctioned series seven years ago.

The full 2012 schedule for the NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour is as follows:

March 25 – Caraway Speedway / Sophia, N.C.

April 7 – Caraway Speedway / Sophia, N.C.

April 14 – South Boston Speedway / South Boston, Va.

April 21 – Caraway Speedway / Sophia, N.C.

July 6 – Caraway Speedway / Sophia, N.C.

Aug. 4 – Bowman-Gray Stadium / Winston-Salem, N.C.

Aug. 22 – Bristol Motor Speedway / Bristol, Tenn.

Sept. 1 – Langley Speedway / Hampton, Va.

Sept. 9 – Thompson International Speedway / Thompson, Conn.

Sept. 29 – Caraway Speedway / Sophia, N.C.

Oct. 11 – Charlotte Motor Speedway / Concord, N.C.

Nov. 3 – Rockingham Speedway / Rockingham, N.C.


L.W. Miller


2012 Race Schedule

Close Window